Tags

, ,

On Saturday, November 14, 2015, I participated a low key and local REI run 10K after last week Revel Canyon City Marathon. My legs were still sore but I still have the REH (Runner Endorphin High) in me. I finished my 10K in 51:53 (MM:SS) based on my own GPS Garmin watch and placed 25th of 109 overall. The first 3 miles were uphills, followed by 2 miles rolling hills, and last mile fast downhill to finish line. This was a beautiful venue! Well maintained trails, big redwood trees, and well supported and marked trails. There was no chip timing, no race shirt, no age group place except overall 1st, 2nd, 3rd places for women and men, & no medal. I would encourage runners to run these local low key races! [ 10k Course Map ]

Park-pic-01

Park-pic-00  Park-pic-02  finish-time

